NEAT001 (A + B)

NZ resident and old friend of Paper, Dick Johnson kicks off his new label Neat Music with Maya Vanya vs. Magik Johnson’s Don’t Need No-One.
It’s forward thinking dance music for those who know, brought to you with Record Label Services and available in the shop NOW!

Leftside Wobble : The Chaos In The CBD is so deep and soulful. Pure nu skool funk flava’s.

Stevie Sole : Magik Johnson Mix DOPE

Kiko Navarro : I think is a good release for all those who like the broken beat and the sound of Bugz in the Attic.

Crispin Dior : I think the vocals sit best with Chaos in the CBD mix by a long way. This broken vibe certainly has a grip.

The Lovely Jonjo : Love love love the original. Amazing vocal bring on summer already.

Aldrin Zouk : Fab slice of primal groove! Instrumental is a perfect addition.

Danny Mac : Rob 3’s mix is the one for me. Dark and moody, love the percussion. In the box for the weekend!

Karoshi : Digging the label ethos and the MJ remix is sweet.

Stuart Patterson : Nice set of varied mixes but good to have some proper variations in there .

Nathan Detroit : Love Dick!! Nice work & original for me.

Murray Richardson : Brilliant, love this 1st release from Neat – solid as you like!

HNY – With a chart from NZ’s Magik Johnson

1. MayaVanya vs Magik Johnson – Don’t Need No One
2. ZZT – Zzafrica
3. Oliver $ & Jan Driver – Down
4. Aphex Twin – Windowlicker (Renaissance Man Booty)
5. Crookers – Knobbers (Keith & Suppabeatz Mix)
6. Radioslave – Rooftop
7. John Daly – Big Piano
8. H.O.S.H – Cash The Chord
9. Worthy – Work the Walls (Magik Johnson Mix/Tom Flynn Edit)
10. Gil Scott Heron – New York is Killing Me (Jamie XX Mix)

%d bloggers like this: